The Community Service Award

21 Jun 2015

Presented in 2004

Hon. Doug Lowe

The Community Service Award was presented to the Hon. Doug Lowe on the 22nd May 2004 by the President Dr. Tony Lawler at the Branch Council Meeting held at the Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallery, Inveresk. 

Doug was Executive Officer/CEO of the Tasmanian Branch of the AMA for 12 years retiring after a most successful period in 2004. 

He specialised in working with the ASMOF and TSMPS for salaried doctors, overseeing some great changes in the working conditions and pay arrangements for doctors in the public sector.

Presented in 1997

Mrs. Mary Piles

Published: 21 Jun 2015